GC Student Fifi Zhang Performs D.M.A. Recital–Stream Online!

On Friday, May 21st at 1:00pm EST, second-year DMA pianist Fifi Zhang will present a solo recital of American, German, and Russian composers, livestreamed from Elebash Hall. The program begins with the blistering Caténaires by Elliott Carter followed by four hauntingly ethereal preludes by Ruth Crawford Seeger. It also includes Johannes Brahms’ six beloved Op. 118 Klavierstücke and J.S. Bach’s ever so elegant C minor French Suite. The program concludes with the deliciously wicked Seventh Sonata by Sergei Prokofiev.

For more information and the zoom link, visit:

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes

Skip to toolbar