Current Theory Students

Aaron Harcus

  • Contact: aharcus@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • Concentration: Music Theory
  • Research Interests: Phenomenology of tone presence in atonal music, rhythm and musical temporality, musical gesture and embodiment, analysis of rap music

Tom Johnson

  • Contact: tjohnson@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • Concentration: Music Theory
  • Research Interests: Transformational Theory, Semiotics, Post-Tonal Analysis, Scale Theory, Mashups

Megan Lavengood

  • Concentration: Music Theory
  • Research Interests: Schenkerian analysis as applied to Bach fugues, popular music analysis

Ji Yeon Lee

  • Concentration: Music Theory
  • Research Interests: Nineteenth-century opera, narrative analysis, topic theory

Nathan Pell

  • Contact: npell@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • Concentration: Music Theory
  • Research Interests: Music of the 18th and 19th centuries, Bach, Beethoven, Schubert, Bruckner, Schenkerian Analysis, Performance Practice, Historical Recordings


Drew F. Nobile

  • Contact: dnobile@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • Concentration: Music Theory
  • Research Interests: Schenkerian analysis of pop and rock music; mathematical applications to post-tonal analysis

Simon Prosser

  • Contact: sprosser@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • Concentration: Music Theory
  • Research Interests: The music of the 18th and 19th centuries, the music of Dmitri Shostakovich, form, schema theory, the partimento tradition, Schenkerian theory, theories of musical meaning and narrative.

Pedro Segarra-Sisamone

  • Contact: psisamone@cmpr.edu
  • Concentration: Music Theory
  • Research Interests: Modal & tonal counterpoint, Theories of fugue, Schenkerian analysis, Music in Latin America

Loretta Terrigno

  • Contact: lterrigno@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • Concentration: Musicology, Music Theory
  • Research Interests: Schenkerian analysis, German Lieder in the 18th and 19th centuries, Brahms studies, Music/text relationships, Narrative theory in music

Andrew Wilson

  • Concentration: Music Theory
  • Research Interests: Rhythm and meter in dance musics and the broader tonal tradition, musical semiotics and hermeneutics, voice leading in post-tonal music

 

 

If you are a current student in the GC Music Program and would like your name and information added to this list, please fill out the Current Student Information Form.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes

css.php
Need help with the Commons? Visit our
help page
Send us a message
Skip to toolbar