GC D.M.A. Pianist Alexandra Joan to Perform in Bargemusic’s Masterworks Series

The Graduate Center Music Program is pleased to share that D.M.A. pianist Alexandra Joan will be performing a solo recital in the Masterworks Series at Bargemusic on December 11, 2015 at 8pm. Bargemusic is New York City’s famous floating concert hall, moored in Brooklyn, just under the Brooklyn Bridge. The program will include the following:

  • Kaija Saariaho: Prelude
  • J.S. Bach: Partita for keyboard No. 1 in B-flat Major, BWV. 825
  • Arvo Pärt: Partita, Op. 2
  • Elliott Carter: “90+”
  • Robert Schumann: Etudes Symphoniques, Op.13, Posthumous Etudes

For tickets and information, see: http://www.bargemusic.org/tickets.html

For more information about Alexandra Joan, see: http://www.alexandrajoanpiano.com/

Barge Music bargemusic


Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes

Skip to toolbar