GC D.M.A. Pianist Alexandra Joan to Perform in Bargemusic’s Masterworks Series

The Graduate Center Music Program is pleased to share that D.M.A. pianist Alexandra Joan will be performing in the Masterworks Series at Bargemusic on September 24th, 2016 at 8pm. Bargemusic is New York City’s famous floating concert hall, moored in Brooklyn, just under the Brooklyn Bridge. The program will include the following:

  • Beethoven – 7 Variations in E-flat Major on “Bei Mannern, Welche Liebe Fuhlen” from Mozart’s The Magic Flute, WoO 46
  • Beethoven – Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 8 in G Major, Op. 30, No. 3
  • Schumann – 5 Pieces in Folk Style, Op 102
  • Mendelssohn – Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor, Op. 49

For tickets and information, see: http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/2586529[brownpapertickets.com]

For more information about Alexandra Joan, see: http://www.alexandrajoanpiano.com/

Barge Music bargemusic


Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes

Skip to toolbar