Recital: Sylvia Kahan, piano

Date(s) - 09/22/2014
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Elebash Recital Hall

Admission: Free


J. S. Bach: Toccata from Partita No. 6 in E minor
Joseph Prestamo: Ballade (2014)
Brahms: Piano Pieces, Op. 76
Fauré: Ballade in F# major, Op. 19
Mendelssohn: Prelude and Fugue in E minor, Op. 35

Joseph Prestamo is an outstanding young composer and pianist living in New York. He is currently in the second year of his doctoral studies at the CUNY Graduate Center, pursuing a PhD in Composition. We are very excited to see his beautiful newly-written Ballade featured on Dr. Kahan’s recital program. 

For more information about Joseph Prestamo, see:

For more information about D.r Sylvia Kahan, click here.





Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes

Skip to toolbar